Our Reviews

  • Tony did an excellent job repairing a leak in our home. He was professional, courteous, and very thorough. We highly recommend TemperaturePro. -Sally M. of Olney, MD (11/01/2017)

  • I had Temperature PRO come by to do a check-up of our heating system before the winter and they did an extremely thorough job performing the checks. I have had another company perform a check-up in the past and they came and took some quick looks in the unit and were in and out in 15-20 minutes, but Temperature PRO came by and did a really complete job looking in the furnace and heat pump that took at least an hour. They took off all the panels and used a variety of multi-meters and tools to check the electrical connections, clean out the entire unit, and check pressures using some tools they brought. The service technician (Nelson) was really great at walking me through the entire process and what they were looking for, along with tips and personal experiences. They actually identified some major issues with my heat pump that the other companies on their checks missed. I felt really confident that i had found the right people so I had them actually come out and replace the furnace and heat pump for the house. They were also running a promotion for free hot water heater replacement and installation if i was replacing both the furnace and the heat pump too (lucky me because this was something i had wanted done anyways). They walked me through my options and didn't pressure me on any of the installation options which i appreciated. Once i selected my options they were able to come in the next day to install the furnace, heat pump, and hot water heater. These guys did a really great job! I was extremely impressed with their work (took a full day to do all the work - which was a lot of work!). The work was clean, they didn't cut any corners, and were very professional and helpful through the whole installation. I would recommend Temperature PRO for any kind of heating\plumbing needs. They were able to provide GREAT service and were very helpful and friendly to work with. The prices were reasonable and i will absolutely be calling them again in the future for any other maintenance, check-ups, or fixes that i need. I highly recommend Temperature PRO. Huge thanks to Nelson and Tony! -Ken B of Gaithersburg, MD (10/28/2017)

  • Nice guys! -Rachel S. of Takoma Park, MD (10/28/2017)

  • Homeadvisor recommended TemperaturePro of Gaithersburg for my Water Heater Replacement job. TemperaturePro responded promptly. The estimate was fair and has done super job well and beyond (Inspected and fixed my leak Water Compressor as well). I am very happy about it and would certainly recommend this Pro. -Frank Z. of Rockville, MD (10/27/2017)

  • Excellent! -Elsie J. of Silver Spring, MD (10/27/2017)

  • Gave good customer service and the technician was very knowledgeable. He did a good job and cleaned up afterwards. -Dorinda C. of Silver Spring, MD (10/21/2017)

  • My sump pump gave up after running for a few seconds and I was concerned that the next big storm could flood the basement so I called TemeraturePro. Mr. Tony Sperduto came earlier than scheduled and assured me that he has replaced sump pump many times and gave me an upgraded pump of 1/2 HP for the price of a 1/3 HP pump. Thank you for your service. - Binh P of Bethesda, MD (09/23/2017)

  • They were very nice and professional - i got reminders for when their rep was on the way - they completed the task in two instalments but charged me only once - very satisfied... -Reshma A. of Potomac, MD (09/18/2017)

  • Todd and his crew came highly recommended through friends and we could not be happier. Their team diagnosed the issues with our old heat pump system and detailed the costs to repair or replace. We opted to replace our old system with a new Trane System. The installation was quick and the system works great. They were quick to get back to us on any questions we had. We will definitely work with them in the future. -Christopher S. of North Potomac, MD (09/15/2017)

  • We just bought a home built in 1957 and were calling many different contractors. The staff of TemperaturePro was the most knowledgeable and not pushy. When we realized that we not only needed a new hot water heater but a review of the HVAC, the wner, Todd, came out to inspect and performed a thorough analysis on the air flow and more. He never pressured us but gave us lots of detailed info. Also their prices were competitive. - Lara M. of Bethesda, MD (09/12/2017)

  • Good work at reasonable price. -Chaochen W. of Germantown, MD (09/08/2017)

  • Punctual and professional service. Great work --- I highly recommend this company! -Ana C. (08/23/2017)

  • Project - replacing 24 years old sump pump with a new one with water power backup. Our technician was Tony - very friendly, knowledgeable. He showed up on time both for the estimate and installation (exact timing). Of course, the quality of job done was priority number one, but what else was very important to me is that these guys are very flexible about work schedule - my project was done between 4 PM and 9 PM on Thursday, so I did not have to use my time off. System was tested and still works fine - thank you Tony!!! -Klim P. (08/21/2017)

  • I highly recommend this company, Nelson the technician show up on time, he was very knowledgeable and friendly. I will hire them again. -Hugo M. of Dickerson, MD (08/18/2017)

  • Ours was a big project - replacing old water heater on second floor of a 1950s house. They gave a very clear explanation and description of the job, which included changing the venting through the chimney. Work was completed within expected time frame. Very courteous and professional! -Susan F. of Rockville, MD (08/18/2017)

  • I actually love this company. They showed professionalism from the time they entered into my home to give me a consultation. Very clean and efficient. Todd, Nelson and Tony were very courteous, very helpful and made me feel very secure in their work. I'm happy that I found them on Home Advisors. -Judith S. of Montgomery Village, MD (08/11/2017)

  • Nelson arrived on time and very courteous. Even after the installation, when there was a problem I was able to get in touch with someone late into the night. They responded very well and managed to solve the issues. Thanks very much. -Joseph O (08/11/2017)

  • Tony was very helpful and did professional work all around. I would hire this company again for plumbing and drain work. -William R (08/10/2017)

  • Nelson came to the house promptly. He was very courteous. He was able to pinpoint the issues and quote a fair price. The AC unit got fixed same visit and even though he had to go in the attic no mess was left behind. I felt he was honest and upfront about the cost. No hidden fees and no surprises. I was even able to use their coupon to the overall bill which was great. From now on I will only call temperature pro for any AC/ heating issues. -Nabila K of Brookeville, MD (08/10/2017)

  • They were very easy to work with and very accommodating. - Allison C of Silver Spring, MD (08/09/2017)

  • I have TemperaturePro installed a water heater recently. I found them highly experienced and very professional. I was particularly impressed by their customer-centric approach during the entire process from project planning to completion. -Ben G. of Gaithersburg, MD (08/01/2017)

  • Very professional and knowledgeable! - Robert P. of Montgomery Village, MD (07/31/2017)

  • The tech was on-time. He was very polite and professional. He carefully described what the problem was and told me what was needed to repair the air conditioning. After he installed the pump, he checked out the rest of the system to make sure the problem was solved and there were no other issues. I would rate them a 6 out of 5 if I could. - Ed C. of Bethesda, MD (07/27/2017)

  • Great people to work with! - Ben A. of Silver Spring, MD (07/27/2017)

  • We couldn't ask for better service from an HVAC/Plumbing team. They take the time to diagnose issues prior to cutting, drilling, or removing. We had what we thought was a pipe leak which we thought would need to cut the floor, the ceiling or the wall and they determined the toilet gasket was cracked causing a leak for years unnoticed. He quoted me multiple options but was very honest on what he was doing showing me each step as he completed the work.

    They also offered us a free comfort audit (I inquired to what they did) and found that our system wasn't cycling properly and we realized the prior service (last year) installed an incorrect capacitor which was causing the AC unit to overheat and recycle. They installed the correct capacitor and only charged us for materials. Their annual maintenance is reasonable and the employees were very knowledgeable and personable.

    We will be absolutely be using TemperaturePro for any plumbing or HVAC needs in the future! - Jay F. of North Potomac, MD (07/19/2017)


  • Recently, I had a repair on my centralized air-conditioner and Temperature Pro technician was very diligent and diagnosing the problem and fixing it. I took time to write this review because I wanted to see whether the repair was holding. Needless to say, I am impressed. Both the technician, Nelson and the owner Todd were very professional and did a good job. The price was reasonable compared to their peers. I will call them again for another repair and maintenance. - Kidambi R. 07/19/2017

  • Nelson was great and I appreciate the superior customer service! - Dennis T. (07/05/2017)

  • We received excellent service and will absolutely use your company in the future. - Meg G. (07/05/2017)

  • Todd and Nelson were excellent and a pleasure to work with. They are fantastic service providers. Save yourself a lot of time and call them first. - Dan H. of Gaithersburg, MD (07/01/2017)

  • I found this company through home advisor. They came out for an estimate on the same day I submitted my project on home advisor which was Friday. I agreed to hire them and they did the work on Monday. They arrived on time and the installation went well. They cleaned up and ensured everything was in working order. After they left I discovered water leaking from a toilet directly above the water heater. They came back and hour or so later to repair the leaking toilet. I found the prices to be reasonable with quality work. - John S. of Montgomery Village, MD (06/26/2017)

  • They were professional. They are very customer focused. They invited me to contact them back if any issues came up. They came out the next day after I called them. - Victor R. of Gaithersburg, MD (06/22/2017)

  • Service was excellent! - Ravi P. of Gaithersburg, MD (06/21/2017)